Consensus reigns in the ETH Domain that there must be equal career and salary opportunities for both sexes in the academic world and that the up-and-coming generation of talented researchers must be promoted. This is the only way of attracting the best international brains to ETH Zurich, the EPFL and the research institutes. Every institution sets great store on this objective and pursues it vigorously. The offering is diverse, as a brief review illustrates.

Career bottlenecks after completing doctorates: The Childrens’ Pavilion, the child daycare centre of Eawag and Empa, is also a great help to postdoc scientist Alexandra Kroll (photo: Michael Sieber, Langnau/Zürich).

“The ETH Domain will create attractive and family-friendly working conditions, promote equality of opportunity and develop young scientific talent.” This is the key sentence in the performance mandate for Objective 5 “Equal Opportunity and Promoting New Talent”. What, however, is the situation in everyday practice? A selection of examples offers a small insight.

The first stop for gaining an insight into the promotion of young talent is with Sonja Negovetic, Deputy Head of the Research Coordination Unit at ETH Zurich. “In promoting the next generation, we support people and projects at all stages of their academic career, from master’s degree to doctorate, postdoc or assistant professorship,” she explains. For example, students wishing to complete their master’s degree at ETH Zurich can apply for the “Excellence Scholarship & Opportunity Programme (ESOP)”. This scholarship system is open to internal and external applicants alike, regardless of nationality. The grants are financed by external funds. By the end of 2012, a total of 143 students had enrolled in an ESOP Programme, 51 of them women. Sixty of them, a total of 42 per cent, previously acquired their bachelor’s degree at ETH Zurich.

Complementing both Swiss National Fund (SNF) and EU programmes, researchers at ETH Zurich can submit projects under the competitive “ETH Research Grants” programme that serves to support doctoral students. The focus here is on innovative or unconventional research projects, primarily in basic research, that have the potential to yield exciting results and for which it would be difficult to obtain funding from external support schemes. The ETH Postdoctoral Fellowship Programme is targeted at young researchers with excellent international references from outside ETH Zurich. “This way ETH Zurich distinguishes itself as an attractive research location for excellent scientists from around the world,” says Sonja Negovetic. The programme is co-financed by the EU (COFUND). Pioneer Fellowships have been created at the interface between science, research and industry, their purpose being to develop promising results from a research activity into an innovative product or service. This Pioneer Fellowship Programme is open to master’s degree and doctoral students and is financed by thirdparty funding.

Special support: the Branco Weiss Fellowship
The “Society in Science – The Branco Weiss Fellowship” is a special kind of talent promotion programme founded by entrepreneur and philanthropist Branco Weiss at ETH Zurich to promote postdoc scientists irrespective of their background, future place of work and expertise. In 2012 ETH Zurich was able to announce that it would be receiving a further 100 million CHF for this talent promotion programme from the estate of Branco Weiss, thereby securing the programme’s existence for years to come. In 2012, eight new fellows were selected from around 450 applicants. Young researchers choosing to pursue a scientific career can apply for assistant professorships. As part of its professorship planning, ETH Zurich fills some of its vacancies with assistant professors, normally with tenure track. Furthermore, young researchers can apply for sponsored professorships from the SNSF or for an ERC Starting Grant.

From Zurich we now turn to Lausanne where at EPFL Equal Opportunity Officer Farnaz Moser-Boroumand shows us several measures for promoting equality of opportunity across all age groups. For girls aged seven to 15 there are courses such as “Internet for girls” or “Robots are for girls” as well as science weeks especially for girls. This provides them with an initial insight into the fascinating world of engineering sciences. The university bus “Les sciences, ça m’intéresse!” has been doing the rounds in French-speaking Switzerland since 2009, raising scientific awareness among young people and girls in particular. The activities were expanded in 2012 and are now also available to pupils at lower secondary school level. Each year, over 4,000 girls benefit from the programme of the EPFL’s Equal Opportunities Office that aims to make the MINT subjects attractive for young people. “To ensure that the students and scientists have the necessary tools to make the right decision at the right time and make use of all opportunities for a successful academic career, a wide range of offers has been drawn up that includes several mentoring and coaching programmes,” explains Farnaz Moser-Boroumand.

Women “vanish” during their career
A glance at the figures confirms the need for these efforts to promote the next generation of women. The proportion of women students, doctoral candidates and postdocs at EPFL fluctuates at around 27 per cent and at professor level is just 12 per cent. The measures taken include the ongoing development of childcare infrastructure in order to enhance the compatibility of family life and a career. New places are regularly created at the two day nurseries on the campus. There has also been a structure with a kindergarten and additional supervision outside school hours for almost 10 years. Flexible working hours at EPFL are very popular. According to a recent poll, 78 per cent of interviewees are “satisfied” with the provision in this area and 39 per cent “very satisfied”.

The next stop is with Ines Günther-Leopold. The graduate Doctor of Chemistry is group leader in the nuclear energy and safety research field and spokeswoman for the Equal Opportunity Committee at the Paul Scherrer Institute (PSI). The discussion initially centres on the observation that promoting the next generation essentially cannot begin early enough and that this is often closely bound up with equality of opportunity. The fact that although the proportion of girls among sixth form leavers is significantly higher than it was a few years ago this is not reflected among students of technical and scientific disciplines and that despite numerous measures the PSI consistently fails to achieve its set objectives in terms of the proportion of women in management positions points to two things for Ines Günther-Leopold: “Awareness of the so-called MINT subjects of mathematics, information technology, natural sciences and technology needs to be raised at an early stage. We are still losing too many women on the way up.” PSI is exploring various avenues to combat this. To make it easier for women to return to work after a family-related break, PSI has launched a returnee project for young women scientists. The so-called “Daughters’ Day” (for the past two years part of the “Future Day” for both girls and boys) is where girls at PSI receive their first insight into their parents’ scientific and technical working environment. The “iLab – the laboratory for the iPod generation”, as it says on the PSI homepage, aims to “kindle a scientific flame in young people.” The children’s laboratory with experimental accommodation for two dozen children is located directly at the PSI site in Villigen, Canton of Aargau. Visitor groups are immortalised with a link and photo on the PSI homepage and numbers have now reached the hundreds.

Desire for annual working time
“The central issue remains this: how can PSI be and continue to be an attractive employer? Only by succeeding here can we continue to attract the best minds. Linked to this, attention then turns to the other issues,” says Ines Günther-Leopold. At issue is part-time work for young researchers of either sex wishing to combine childcare with their career as well as flexible working models for older scientists and career planning for younger ones. PSI is striving for solutions in all these areas. Back in 2009, PSI initiated a survey on the subject of flexible working time and complementary childcare. What emerged was that women in particular wished to have models such as annual working hours or teleworking and institutional childcare facilities for when their children were ill as well as improved holiday facilities. Once a year during the school holidays there is now a holiday camp for the children of PSI employees which enables children’s enthusiasm for the world of science and engineering to be fired at the earliest possible opportunity. A vital component in the “compatibility of family and career” issue is the child daycare centre currently attended by around 75 children that has existed for many years on the research institute’s premises.

The official job title of the role filled at WSL by graduate organisational psychologist Ursula Gut, which comprises a 70 per cent employment relationship, is “Workplace Diversity Coordinator”. She describes her job as follows: “I deal with subjects and implementation projects that aim to promote equality of opportunity in the workplace between men and women, people of different ages, different ethnic backgrounds and philosophies of life and who differ in terms of their health and sexual orientation.” Here too the focus is on gender issues and raising girls’ awareness of scientific and technical fields. At WSL, however, this is also supplemented with various forms of career planning and promoting young talent. We are talking about students undertaking a six-month work placement after their master’s degree or doctoral students being supervised at the research institute. A pilot project to support older employees on fixed-term contracts has also been running since 2012. “Before their contract expires, we get in touch with those concerned and offer them support on a voluntary basis. This often involves practical things such as putting together a faultless application portfolio,” says Ursula Gut. The serves to maintain their employability.

Promoting postdoc researchers
In pride of place at the top of Empa’s website on equality of opportunity is a single word in red and black letters: “together”. This is the buzzword Christiane Löwe uses to summarise all the measures associated with her job as Empa’s equal opportunity and diversity representative; if it helps the cause, she is happy to offer her own services as presenter as she did last September, when the Women meet Women business lunch was relaunched together with Eawag. On that occasion, Christiane Löwe asked Eawag’s assistant professor Lenny Winkel about her experiences as a postdoc scientist at various scientific institutions in Europe. For the members of the audience, this was first-hand information on the importance of mobility for a scientific career. Shortly beforehand, Lenny Winkel had been awarded an SNF professorship for her outstanding achievements – a nice example of the efficient promotion of women. Now in 2013, as part of the COFUND career promotion programme EMPA POSTDOCS, Christiane Löwe intends to offer new courses for young scientists – taking their lead from examples such as that of Lenny Winkel.

This event was co-organised by Alexandra Kroll, a postdoc scientist in Eawag’s environmental toxicology department and spokeswoman of the Committee for Equal Opportunity and Promoting Young Talent. The mother of a three-year-old child – who attends the in-house day nursery – knows from personal experience about the career bottleneck that affects many up-and-coming scientists, and especially women, after completing their doctorates. “At Eawag, for example, permanent vacancies are pretty scarce. Postdocs essentially have to consider how they intend to cope with the insecurity of a scientific career or otherwise look for alternatives in private industry,” says Alexandra Kroll. Here too Eawag offers assistance. For example, since the autumn of 2012 coaching programmes for postdocs have been resumed. At the opening event, Dr Monica Clausen, formerly a scientist and now a freelance human resource developer, spoke on the topic “From luck to mastery: Women and their academic careers”.

01. Mai 2013

Im ETH-Bereich besteht Konsens darüber, dass in der akademischen Welt für beide Geschlechter gleiche Karriere- und Gehaltsbedingungen herrschen müssen und dass die nachrückende Generation talentierter Forscherinnen und Forscher gefördert werden soll. Nur so kann es gelingen, die international besten Köpfe an die ETH Zürich, die EPFL oder die Forschungsanstalten zu holen. Darauf legt jede Institution grossen Wert und setzt sich sehr dafür ein. Das Angebot ist vielfältig. Dies zeigt eine kleine Tour d’Horizon.

Karriere-Flaschenhals nach der Promotion: Eine grosse Hilfestellung bietet der «Kinderpavillon» – die Kindertagesstätte der Eawag und der Empa – auch der Postdoc-Wissenschaftlerin Alexandra Kroll (Foto: Michael Sieber, Langnau/Zürich).

«Der ETH-Bereich schafft attraktive und familienfreundliche Arbeitsbedingungen, fördert die Chancengleichheit und bildet den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs aus.» So lautet der Kernsatz im Leistungsauftrag zum Ziel 5, «Arbeitsbedingungen, Chancengleichheit und Nachwuchsförderung». Wie aber steht es damit in der Praxis des Alltags? Eine Auswahl an Beispielen gibt einen kleinen Einblick.

Erste Station, um einen Einblick in die Förderung junger Talente zu geben, ist Sonja Negovetic, stellvertretende Leiterin der Stabsstelle Forschungskoordination an der ETH Zürich. «In der Nachwuchsförderung unterstützen wir Personen auf allen Stufen der akademischen Laufbahn, vom Master über das Doktorat bis hin zum Postdoc oder zur Assistenzprofessur», erläutert sie. Studierende, die einen Master an der ETH Zürich absolvieren wollen, können sich etwa beim «Excellence Scholarship & Opportunity Programme (ESOP)» bewerben. Diese Begabtenförderung ist offen für interne und externe Bewerberinnen und Bewerber, unabhängig von deren Nationalität. Finanziert werden diese Stipendien aus Drittmitteln. Bis Ende 2012 haben insgesamt 143 Studierende ein ESOP-Stipendium erhalten, 51 davon sind Frauen. Dabei haben 60 von ihnen, insgesamt 42 Prozent, vorgängig ihren Bachelorabschluss an der ETH Zürich erworben.

Ergänzend zu den Programmen des Schweizerischen Nationalfonds (SNF) oder auch der EU, können Forschende an der ETH Zürich Projekte beim kompetitiven Programm «ETH Zurich Research Grants» einreichen, mit denen Doktorierende gefördert werden. Im Fokus stehen dabei innovative oder unkonventionelle Forschungsprojekte vor allem in der Grundlagenforschung, die das Potenzial haben, spannende Resultate hervorzubringen, und für die bei externen Förderinstrumenten nur schwer Mittel zu erhalten wären. Das «ETH Zurich Postdoctoral Fellowship Program» richtet sich an junge Forschende mit exzellenten internationalen Referenzen von ausserhalb der ETH Zürich. «Damit», sagt Sonja Negovetic, «profiliert sich die ETH Zürich als attraktiver Forschungsstandort für exzellente Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aus aller Welt.» Das Programm wird von der EU («COFUND») mitfinanziert. An der Schnittstelle zwischen Wissenschaft, Forschung und Industrie sind die Pioneer Fellowships angesiedelt, die dazu dienen, vielversprechende Resultate aus einer Forschungsarbeit zu einem innovativen Produkt oder einer innovativen Dienstleistung weiterzuentwickeln. Um ein Pioneer Fellowship können sich Masterstudierende und Doktorierende bewerben. Diese werden über Drittmittel finanziert.

Besondere Förderung: The Branco Weiss Fellowship
Ein Nachwuchsförderungs-Programm der besonderen Art ist die «Society in Science – The Branco Weiss Fellowship», welche vom Unternehmer und Philanthropen Branco Weiss an der ETH Zürich gegründet wurde. Es fördert Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler auf Stufe Postdoc, unabhängig von Herkunft, zukünftigem Ort der Tätigkeit oder Fachgebiet. Im Jahre 2012 durfte die ETH Zürich bekannt geben, dass sie für dieses Nachwuchsförderungsprogramm aus dem Nachlass von Branco Weiss weitere rund 100 Mio. CHF erhalten wird. Damit ist die Existenz des Programms auf Jahre hinaus gesichert. 2012 wurden aus den rund 450 Bewerberinnen und Bewerbern acht neue Fellows ausgewählt. Junge Forschende, die eine Karriere in der Wissenschaft anstreben, können sich um eine Assistenzprofessur bewerben. Im Rahmen ihrer Professurenplanung besetzt die ETH Zürich einen Teil ihrer Stellen auf Stufe Assistenzprofessur, meist mit Tenure Track. Darüber hinaus können sich junge Forschende um eine Förderprofessur des SNF oder um einen ERC Starting Grant bewerben.

Von Zürich geht es nach Lausanne zur EPFL und Farnaz Moser-Boroumand, ihres Zeichens Beauftragte für Chancengleichheit. Sie zeigt uns mehrere Massnahmen auf, um die Chancengleichheit auf allen Altersstufen zu fördern. Für Mädchen zwischen sieben und 15 Jahren gibt es Kursangebote wie «Internet für Mädchen» oder «Roboter, eine Angelegenheit für Mädchen» sowie Wissenschaftswochen ausschliesslich für Mädchen. So erhalten sie Einblick in die faszinierende Welt der Ingenieurwissenschaften. Der Hochschul-Bus «Les sciences, ça m’intéresse!» ist in der französischen Schweiz seit 2009 unterwegs, um das Interesse der Jugendlichen und insbesondere der Mädchen für die Wissenschaften zu wecken. Die Aktivitäten wurden 2012 ausgebaut und stehen nun auch Schülerinnen und Schülern der Sekundarstufe I offen. Über 4000 Mädchen profitieren Jahr für Jahr vom Programm des Bureau de l’égalité des chances der EPFL, das den Jugendlichen die MINT-Fächer schmackhaft machen soll. «Damit die Studentinnen und Wissenschaftlerinnen über die nötigen Werkzeuge verfügen, im richtigen Zeitpunkt die richtige Entscheidung treffen und alle Chancen für eine erfolgreiche akademische Karriere nutzen können, wurde ein breites Angebot ausgearbeitet, zu dem unter anderem mehrere Mentoring- und Coaching-Programme gehören», erklärt Farnaz Moser-Boroumand.

Frauen gehen im Laufe der Karriere «verloren»
Dass diese Anstrengungen zur Förderung des weiblichen Nachwuchses notwendig sind, zeigt ein Blick auf die Zahlen. An der EPFL bewegt sich der Frauenanteil bei den Studierenden, Doktorierenden und Postdocs um die 27 Prozent, bei den Professuren beträgt dieser nur 12 Prozent. Zu den getroffenen Massnahmen gehört der laufende Ausbau der Infrastruktur zur Kinderbetreuung, damit sich Familienleben und Karriere besser miteinander vereinbaren lassen. In den beiden Kinderhorten des Campus werden regelmässig neue Plätze geschaffen. Seit knapp zehn Jahren existiert auch eine Struktur mit Kindergarten und zusätzlichem Betreuungsangebot ausserhalb der Schulzeiten. Flexible Arbeitszeiten stehen an der EPFL hoch im
Kurs. Nach einer aktuellen Umfrage sind 78 Prozent der Befragten mit dem Angebot in diesem Bereich «zufrieden», davon 39 Prozent «sehr zufrieden».

Eine nächste Station führt zu Ines Günther-Leopold. Die promovierte Chemikerin ist Gruppenleiterin im Forschungsbereich Nukleare Energie und Sicherheit und auch Sprecherin des Komitees für Chancengleichheit am Paul Scherrer Institut (PSI). Das Gespräch dreht sich zunächst um die Feststellung, dass Nachwuchsförderung im Grunde nicht früh genug beginnen kann und dass diese oftmals eng mit der Chancengleichheit zusammenhängt. Wenn der Frauenanteil bei Maturandinnen und Maturanden deutlich höher ist als noch vor wenigen Jahren, die Zahlen bei den Studierenden von technisch-naturwissenschaftlichen Fächern dies aber nicht gleichermassen wiedergeben und das PSI punkto Frauenanteil in Führungsfunktionen trotz zahlreicher Massnahmen die gesteckten Ziele nicht erreicht, zeigt dies für Ines Günther-Leopold zweierlei: «Die Sensibilisierung für die sogenannten MINT-Fächer aus den Bereichen Mathematik, Informatik, Naturwissenschaften und Technik muss früh erfolgen, und noch immer verlieren wir zu viele Frauen auf dem Weg nach oben.» Rezepte dagegen werden am PSI über verschiedene Wege gesucht. Um die Rückkehr von Frauen nach einer familienbedingten Pause zu erleichtern, hat das PSI ein Wiedereinsteigerinnen- Projekt für junge Wissenschaftlerinnen lanciert. Am sogenannten «Tochtertag» (seit zwei Jahren ein «Zukunftstag» für Mädchen und Jungen) erhalten Mädchen am PSI erste Einblicke in die naturwissenschaftlich-technisch geprägte Arbeitswelt ihrer Eltern. Im «iLab – das Labor für die iPod-Generation», wie es auf der PSI-Homepage heisst, soll «ein naturwissenschaftliches Feuer in den Jugendlichen entfacht werden». Das Schülerlabor mit Experimentierplätzen für zwei Dutzend Schülerinnen und Schüler befindet sich direkt auf dem PSI-Areal im aargauischen Villigen. Die Besuchergruppen, die mit Link und Bild auf der PSI-Homepage verewigt sind, gehen inzwischen in die Hunderte.

Wunsch nach Jahresarbeitszeit
«Die zentrale Frage bleibt: Wie kann das PSI ein attraktiver Arbeitgeber sein und bleiben? Nur wenn das gelingt, können wir auch in Zukunft die besten Köpfe anlocken», sagt Ines Günther-Leopold; «in diesem Zusammenhang rücken dann ganz andere Probleme ins Blickfeld.» Es geht um Teilzeitarbeit für junge Forschende beiderlei Geschlechts, die Kinderbetreuung und Beruf verbinden wollen. Aber auch um flexible Arbeitsmodelle für ältere Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler sowie um Karriereplanungen für jüngere. Auf all diesen Gebieten bemüht sich das PSI um Lösungen. Bereits 2009 hatte das PSI eine Umfrage gestartet zum Thema Arbeitszeitflexibilität und ergänzende Kinderbetreuung. Resultat: Insbesondere Frauen wünschen sich Modelle wie Jahresarbeitszeiten oder Telearbeit und institutionalisierte Betreuungsangebote im Krankheitsfall von Kindern oder verstärkte Ferienangebote. Inzwischen gibt es einmal jährlich während der schulfreien Zeit ein Feriencamp für Kinder von PSI-Angestellten, welches die Möglichkeit bietet, Kinder frühzeitig für die Welt von Naturwissenschaft und Technik zu begeistern. Ein wesentlicher Baustein im Themenfeld «Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Beruf» ist die seit vielen Jahren bestehende Kindertagesstätte auf dem Areal des Forschungsinstituts, welche derzeit von rund 75 Kindern besucht wird.

«Workplace Diversity Koordinatorin» lautet die offizielle Bezeichnung der Funktion, welche die ausgebildete Organisationspsychologin Ursula Gut an der WSL in einem 70-Prozent-Pensum ausübt. Ihren Job umschreibt sie mit folgenden Worten: «Ich beschäftige mich mit Themen und Umsetzungsprojekten, welche die Chancengleichheit im Arbeitsumfeld zwischen Frauen und Männern, Menschen unterschiedlichen Alters, verschiedener ethnischer Zugehörigkeit und Weltanschauung, mit unterschiedlichen Voraussetzungen betreffend Gesundheit und sexuelle Orientierung fördern sollen.» Im Zentrum stehen auch hier Gender-Fragen und die Sensibilisierung der Mädchen für naturwissenschaftlich- technische Fachrichtungen. Hinzu kommen aber an der WSL auch verschiedene Formen der Karriereplanung und Nachwuchsförderung. Das sind Studierende, die nach dem Master ein halbjähriges Praktikum absolvieren, oder Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden, die an der Forschungsanstalt betreut werden. Seit 2012 läuft zudem ein Pilotprojekt zur Unterstützung von befristet angestellten älteren Mitarbeitenden. «Bevor der Vertrag ausläuft, nehmen wir mit den Betroffenen Kontakt auf und bieten ihnen auf freiwilliger Basis Unterstützung an», sagt Ursula Gut. «Das beinhaltet oft ganz praktische Dinge wie die Erstellung einer einwandfreien Bewerbungsmappe.» Dies dient dem Ziel, die Arbeitsmarktfähigkeit zu erhalten.

Förderung der Postdoc-Forschenden
Zuoberst auf der Webseite der Empa zum Thema Chancengleichheit prangt in Handschrift ein einziges Wort in rotschwarzen Lettern: «together». Unter diesem Stichwort subsumiert Christiane Löwe sämtliche Massnahmen, die mit ihrem Job als Empa-Beauftragte für Chancengleichheit und Vielfalt verbunden sind; wenn es der Sache dient, stellt sie sich gerne selber als Moderatorin ins Rampenlicht. Im vergangenen September etwa, als zusammen mit der Eawag der Business-Lunch «Women meet Women» neu aufgelegt wurde. Christiane Löwe befragte dabei die Eawag-Assistenzprofessorin Lenny Winkel über ihre Erfahrungen als Postdoc-Wissenschaftlerin an verschiedenen wissenschaftlichen Institutionen in Europa. Für die Zuhörerinnen waren das First-Hand-Informationen über die Bedeutung der Mobilität für eine wissenschaftliche Karriere: Kurz zuvor hatte Lenny Winkel aufgrund ihrer herausragenden Leistungen eine Förderungsprofessur des SNF erhalten. Ein schönes Beispiel für effiziente Frauenförderung. Nun will Christiane Löwe 2013 als Teil des «COFUND»-Karriereförderungsprogramms «Empa Postdocs» neue Kurse für junge Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler anbieten – auf dass solche Beispiele wie das von Lenny Winkel Schule machen.

Mitorganisatorin dieses Auftritts war auch Alexandra Kroll, Postdoc-Wissenschaftlerin in der Abteilung Umwelttoxikologie der Eawag und Sprecherin des Komitees für Chancengleichheit und Nachwuchsförderung. Die Mutter eines dreijährigen Kindes – dieses besucht die hauseigene Kindertagesstätte – weiss aus eigener Erfahrung um den Karriere-Flaschenhals, der sich für viele Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen und -wissenschaftler und insbesondere für Frauen nach der Promotion auftut. «Bei der Eawag beispielsweise sind frei werdende feste Stellen eher rar», sagt Alexandra Kroll. «Postdocs müssen sich grundsätzlich überlegen, wie sie mit der Unsicherheit einer wissenschaftlichen Karriere umgehen, oder Alternativen in der Privatwirtschaft suchen.» Die Eawag bietet auch da Hilfestellung. So gibt es seit Herbst 2012 wieder Coaching-Programme für Postdocs. Am Eröffnungsevent sprach die ehemalige Wissenschaftlerin und heutige selbständige Personalentwicklerin Monica Clausen zum Thema: «From luck to mastery: Women and their academic careers».